Sit down. We need to talk... - Reisverslag uit New Delhi, India van Tim Hul - WaarBenJij.nu Sit down. We need to talk... - Reisverslag uit New Delhi, India van Tim Hul - WaarBenJij.nu

Sit down. We need to talk...

Door: timisweerweg

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tim

24 Januari 2012 | India, New Delhi

Look, I've given this a lot of thought but... it's just no working out. No, it's not that you're dirty. Or poor. Or crowded or disorganized. I told you, I don't care about that. Although... would it kill you to smile every now and then?

Don't get me wrong. We've had some good times. Visiting Humayun's tomb for instance. I mean, a small version of the Taj Mahal - a sort of prototype if I understand correctly. What's not to like? Or the school kids that kept wanting to take their picture with me. I had fun. I really did. And you're a nice country. You're cheap and I love your cooking. But I just don't feel that way about you. You just seemed... different online.

But then that's it, isn't it? I've just been thinking about you so much that you couldn't possibly live up to those expectations. My god, I see it now... It's not you, it's me. I've judged you too harshly. I've just been so busy lately, what with moving countries and all, that I've taken you for granted. I've been an idiot. Can you ever forgive me?

Look, tell you what we'll do. Let me take you some place nice. Just the 1,5 billion of us. How about Jaipur? I'm sure things'll be different there. We just got off on the wrong foot, you and I. But I can change.
What do you say, baby? Will you give me one more chance?

  • 25 Januari 2012 - 07:43

    Marloes:

    Zo mams,
    vandaag ben ik de eerste ;-)
    Broer, ik hoop inderdaad dat Jaipur je beter zal bevallen en dat je de liefde voor het reizen en voor India daar (weer) zal voelen!!

  • 25 Januari 2012 - 21:11

    Dianne:

    ach, het valt natuurlijk ook niet mee, zo zonder mij op reis ;-)

  • 26 Januari 2012 - 09:21

    Kim:

    Kom op Timmes, ff door die zure appel heen bijten..it's gonna be lots and lots of fun there! (heus..echt! :)

  • 27 Januari 2012 - 16:25

    Kadelij:

    Now don't you be so harsh on yourself, stop beating yourself up over your own feelings. Just acknowlegde that you want, and NEED, to come back. I've already discussed it with the rest of the 17 million, we'll take you back.

  • 03 Februari 2012 - 12:55

    Stephan:

    It's just India isn't gay and you need a gay best friend :P Come on... Go and find him ;)

  • 11 Februari 2012 - 05:53

    Gen:

    I think I recognize parts of that speech! ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: India, New Delhi

India

Recente Reisverslagen:

26 Februari 2014

Ik geloof, ik geloof, ik geloof

26 Augustus 2012

Dubbelleven 2: Expat

19 Augustus 2012

Dubbelleven

12 Augustus 2012

Dubbelleven 1: Ajarn

02 Juli 2012

De Hans Koek-Factor
Tim

Actief sinds 24 Jan. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 169
Totaal aantal bezoekers 24021

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Januari 2012 - 30 November -0001

India

Landen bezocht: